Book Media · book review · Bookish Post

Book Review: Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

BLLBTitle: Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle, #3) by Maggie Stiefvater

Publisher: Scholastic Press

Publication Date: October 21st, 2014

Format: Hardcover & Audiobook, 391 pages

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal

Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis: The third installment in the all-new series from the #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater!

Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends she can trust, a group to which she can belong. The Raven Boys have taken her in as one of their own. Their problems have become hers, and her problems have become theirs.

The trick with found things, though, is how easily they can be lost.

Friends can betray.
Mothers can disappear.
Visions can mislead.
Certainties can unravel.

Review:

This is by far my favorite in The Raven Cycle series so far, the others I enjoyed but didn’t love like others seem to, but this one blew my mind out of the water and suppressed all of my expectations. For some reason I feel like I was more engaged in this book than the others, this may just be because I listened to this one on audiobook and not the others. I’ve been in the mode for audiobooks the past few months and the one for this book was absolutely fantastic, highly recommended. This so far is the only book that I have rated five out of five stars in the series so far, I can’t wait for The Raven King.

Not only was I more engaged in this book, I also felt more connected to the events, and all I wanted to know is what’s going to happen next. There were many things in this book that I wasn’t expecting, like Greenmantle, (who isn’t like what I would have expected), and all of the caves. Also Blue and Gansey are killing me, I just want them together and him not to die, is that to much to ask. Lastly I just want to say that I think Noah is the most underrated character in this series, I wish there were more of him in these books.

I really like where the story is going, you can just feel there so close to finding Glendower. There were so many things this book left me wondering like who are all of the three sleepers and I want to learn more about Blue’s father Artemis and what role does he play with Glendower. Anyone thinking of reading this series really should, it’s worth it.

 

